I <3 SUGAR!

BLERG! Apologies to those who received the premature version of this post – I’m just keeping you on your toes? Or having a brain fart. You decide! Anyhoo! What I was saying was that maybe I am just a little bit ridiculous because when I recently balanced my check book, I found this in my wallet:

Don't judge me.

For those of you who don’t have ninja eyes: that’s seven six packets of Fun Dip and one bottle of CLUBSODA (not to be confused with club soda).

Fun Dip is by far my favorite candy on the planet. (Sorry, Smarties. You knew all along, though, didn’t you?) I mean, come on! You can even use the “Lik-A-Stix” as sidewalk chalk! Although I don’t know why you would waste candy like that. I try not to have it very much because it is bad for your teeth and every other part of your body, but this day it seems I threw caution to the wind. It looks like I had some kind of plan…maybe exploding the worlds biggest seagull?* Whatever it was, my cashier, Adam, had no intention of stopping me. I mean, would YOU try to stop a face like this?:

That’s what I look like when I’m not allowed to have Fun Dip at least once every three months. OR that’s what I look like when I’m in Germany after a 7 hour plane ride and have been awake for a day and a half and am fighting the urge to fall asleep with every fiber of my being. It’s one of those two.

Alright, readers – just thought you’d like to know how ridiculous and sugar crazed I really am. I hope you all have a great holiday weekend! Be safe! Also – get excited! Coming next week: more WCS inspired by YOU! (Except that one, Sarah.)

* I would never actually do that – and also, isn’t it Alka-Seltzer?

11 thoughts on “I <3 SUGAR!

  1. Glynnis, I LOVE Fun Dip. We should be best friends. I used to eat Fun Dip almost every day in freshmen humanities. It was a bit awkward.

  2. So, I had another FunDip tonight. My friend Monica told me I was a child. I said, “. . .and?” UGH! How can one not understand the fundamentals of dipping into fun? IT’S SO EASY AND DELICIOUS! Just like Glynnis! OHHHHH . . . Sorry, my FunDip turned into MeanDip. Muh B.

    Your best friend formerly of Drury Lane. 😦

  3. You just took me back to the days of Cocoa Puffs and Cap’n Crunch. Also, that photo is even funnier than Kosbie’s grinch feet on the About page. And that’s sayin’ somethin’!

  4. @ Megan: Being best friends seems to be our destiny. I’m glad my destiny involves fun dip. And you.

    @ Roomie: Hold on there! Candy and cookies are totally in different categories of things I am obsessed with. You know that Target Cookies are sacred to me. All in due time.

    @ Queen of FunDip: I love you.

    @ Mal Gal: Cartoons coming back soon! Stop directly addressing my insecurities!

    @ ansmith09 : I miss binge eating cereal with you. Also – I knew you’d like the picture. I am thinking about making it the wallpaper of the blog.

  5. Still laughing over the photo, 10 minutes later.

    I loved the Fun Dip that changed from blue to green when wet. It’s like magic!

    • You are clearly a lady with refined tastes (I too, am partial to the green apple/blue raspberry flavor). Also – I will make you a shirt with the picture on it so you can wear it under your clothes at all times.

  6. At our weekly MFA readings, which are held at a bar, those of us who have late classes often wind up ordering dinner and a drink. One time, mid-week, my friend Branden found a series of receipts from a couple weeks’ worth of readings. Each and every one of them said: “VODKA-CRANBERRY. CHICKENSTRIPS” on them. It was epic, but can’t even begin to contend with your receipt. You fundipaholic.

    JETLAG IS THE WORST. I’ve never been so sleepy I wanted to throw up before. Maybe FunDip would have helped?

  7. Oh man. I want to meet/hang out with this Branden. He seems to have it all figured out, yo. Also – fundip is magical, but I don’t know if it could have saved you from a DAY in the air (srsly, can’t fathom it).

Leave a Reply

