Every time you close your eyes

Hello, friends! Sorry for the lack of posts – I was on a Memorial Day Adventure (more on that later). But never fear! I’m back and will be drawing and writing about the things that are really important: awkward or stupid stuff I did as a child or think about now. Hard hitting journalism over here at The Kosbie Show. I’m just saying, someone has to do it.

Anyhoo! I went to the movies during my adventure and saw this coming attraction:

When the preview started, I sighed and rolled my eyes. Another bad romantic comedy? Great! Let me guess! They hate each other but then they love each other? Come on people, when are you going to accept that no one is ever going to tell that story better than 10 Things I Hate About You? And! THAT movie is actually a loose adaptation of The Taming of the Shrew, so how are you going to top my boy, Billy Shakespeare?! But then, before I knew it, I was taken in and found myself wanting to see this movie very much even if I had to go alone (which is probably how it’ll happen because my guilty pleasure movie buddy is out adventuring in foreign lands). So what happened in those fateful two minutes and thirty one seconds? I’m not quite sure. I think it might have something to do with the fact that there was a whole host of things that I love in that preview! Namely:

  • The music. Jams!
  • Joan from Mad Men! (Seriously, Christina Hendricks is amazing.)
  • Poop jokes!
  • A too-cute-for-words baby. I am defenseless.
  • Katherine Heigl. I know she has kind of a rep for being hard to deal with, but I like a lady who speaks her mind and I will always love everyone and everything associated with the wildly under-appreciated  1994 gem, My Father the Hero.

So you win this time, Hollywood. I will give you ten of my dollars to view Life As We Know It. Did you trick me using my own ovaries and love of good music against me? Yes. Am I ashamed that I was drawn in by the images of a handsome man interacting with an adorable baby? Absolutely. Will your movie be any good? Only time will tell…

How about you guys? Anything totally awful you’re dying to see?!

2 thoughts on “Every time you close your eyes

Leave a Reply

