What is love? (Baby don’t hurt me.)

I recently went to a wedding and it got me to thinking about that four letter word: LOVE. There are so many different ways to express it! A warm meal, a hug, getting up in front of all the people you love and promising to take care of your best friend for the rest of your lives, a valentine. There are a myriad of ways to show someone you care about them. But what I want to focus on are the smaller, more subtle ways that one could express love. Each post of this week, I’ll present an act of love that I have experienced or performed. Maybe yinz can even get inspired and use my blog to improve your relationships! As always, comments and suggestions (like cake and cookies) are welcome!

Small Act of Love #1: Not eating all the Italian Four Cheese Cheez-Its because you know that your gentleman friend might want to try them…because he was the one who bought them. Self control is something that I don’t have a lot of when it comes to snacks, but because I care so much for him, I really try to not eat all the good snacks before my gentleman friend gets home. Nothing says I love you like being able to keep your significant other in mind when you’re having a¬†hypoglycemic¬†werewolf snack attack*, right?

*This phrase was developed by my genius friend, Rachel.

10 thoughts on “What is love? (Baby don’t hurt me.)

  1. Oh, look! Another blog post about food. Surprise!

    Actually, I really sympathize with you. I am a binge-eater, and even at the point of uncomfortable fullness I continue to feed until the box/jar/carton of cereal/peanut butter/cheese is empty. So I really understand, on a deep level, where you’re coming from right now.

  2. Glynnis,

    I don’t know why but I just read this and it made me laugh so much. “Because I love you”…classic. It also made me miss you tons.

    Love,

    K

Leave a Reply

