Written in the stars!

So the other day I went to the Caribou Coffee with my super, awesome friend VA (yeah, her name is Virginia but I type it VA – keep up, slugs) and while we were there, I grabbed the latest edition of “Coffee News.” For those you who don’t know about “Coffee News,” I suggest you stop living under a rock because it is a seriously informative publication. It has trivia, ads for all kind of things (Lawn Maintenance and Massaging Insoles just to name a few!) and MOST importantly: HOROSCOPES. Ok, so before I go any further, I am not one of those people who knows all about the star signs and can say things like “Well of course he dumped you, he’s a Leo!” but maybe I secretly wish I were.  Anyway! Here was my horoscope for the week:

You could have a low tolerance for boredom and following the rules this week, and you may make some creative changes and discoveries.

Uh – horoscope for the week? Try: horoscope FOR MY LIFE! See! This is my problem, I immediately get sucked into the thrall of Astrology – I want to see and believe so hard! But then I think twice (like my liberal arts education taught me) - who out there actually has a high tolerance for boredom and likes to follow rules? And isn’t it possible that I “may” do anything, really? Wether the stars called it or not, it is true! I’ve set a course for adventure and now find myself back in North Carolina to be creative, break rules, not be bored and listen to my heart!

As I mentioned earlier this week, I had quite the adventure getting down here! There was roadkill, there were animal sedatives, there was fast food consumption (which I regretted almost immediately), there was the license plate game (my gentleman friend and I got 34 of 50 states! including the elusive Alaska!) and I would love to draw it all for you guys to see, but here’s  the thing that NC does not have: a scanner that I can use to put up my drawings. In a moment of madness and frustration I tried using MS Paint :

Fail.

So yeah, that’s not an option. It takes a long time and there are people who already do this better than me. Like, way better. So! Bear with me! I’m working on it! In the mean time, enjoy my attempts to fill my post with images to excite and distract you!

And I KNOW you’re all watching team USA in the World Cup, so I’m not even going to mention that (seriously, you better be watching). And also – I hate that I’m such a girl, but did anyone else see that Landon Donovan said “Hi, Bianca!” and then blew a kiss?! She’s his ex-wife! Maybe they’re still in love?! Or just amicable exes? Refreshing either way. For real this time! BYE!

Sweet Sagittarius Picture: U.S. Naval Observatory and the Space Telescope Science Institute
Awesome Star Picture: Smithsonian Institution

2 thoughts on “Written in the stars!

Leave a Reply

