Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)

Oh, Little Glynnis! You have no idea.

Being a kid is so great, isn’t it? I mean, even if it’s only for half a day, you can actually believe that your bike has a unicorn spirit. Then you can spend years after that pretending it does anyway! My best friend and I used to play pegasus and unicorn bikes all. the. time. Sometimes things got a little heated because I claimed that a pegasus (the kind of mythical horse MY bike was) was way cooler than a unicorn (the kind of mythical horse HER bike was) because it has all the powers of a unicorn PLUS super sweet wings.

Anyhoo! It’s Friday!! Who’s pumped for the World Cup?! I am! I bet a lot of you are too. But nobody is as pumped as my gentleman friend. Did you go to last World Cup? Have you been waiting impatiently for 4 years (ok, that one’s dumb – we’ve all been waiting for 4 years)? But have YOU already DVRed all the World Cup games? Yes? Well, did you have the DVR installed by the cable guy today for that sole purpose? Didn’t think so.

Have a good weekend, friends! And tune in to The Kosbie Show next week! More comics! More frivolous observations about life! And maybe some new stuff too…

Happy Birthday, Megan!

8 thoughts on “Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)

  1. Thanks Glynnis! I hope my birthday is filled with as many unicorns as your childhood was (but I doubt it will happen).

  2. My gentleman friend wont even talk to me for the next month. He collects stickers like a 12 year old. The World Cup has turned perfectly respectable men into pre-pubescent boys. It’s h-i-l-a-r-i-o–u-s ;-)

  3. Ahem, Pegasus does NOT have a horn, and YOU were Pegasus NOT unicorn! But, I loooooove the cartoon! Hooray! And I looooooove you!

  4. G. Judging from your unicorn/pegasus escapades, I have no doubt we would have had INSANE adventures if we played together when we were kids. I want to go back in a time machine with you and make it happen. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

